Thank you

Photo Fringe is a platform that enables everybody to engage with, exhibit and enjoy photography and lens-based media. Photo Fringe only exists because of the immensely generous support of volunteers, partners, funders and sponsors. We give heartfelt thanks to everyone who has supported us over the last year with their energy, time, expertise, cash and enthusiasm.

Particular thanks to John McPherson and Kate Pryor at Arts Council England; Rob Dingle, Rachael Browning and the team at Art Fund; Brighton & Hove City Council; the Universities of Brighton and Sussex. Photoworks and London College of Communication, UAL, for sponsoring our Danny Wilson Memorial Prize. Richard Manders at Colonnade House; Andy Willems at Worthing Borough Council and all who installed the beach gabions. Steve Macleod of Metro Imaging Ltd for his unwaivering enthusiasm. Hazel Watts and the fabulous team at Spectrum Photographic, Steve White at SAS Graphics. James Wreford, Black Shuck Collective; Sam Mercer, The Photographers' Gallery and Kay Watson, Serpentine Galleries. Our technician James William Murray. Sarah Davies and Lucy Day, Chloe Hoare and all the team at Phoenix Arts Space. Kathryn Martin and everyone at the Hillcrest Community Centre in Newhaven. Everyone at Newhaven Enterprise Zone, Phil Whiley at Lewes District Council for the Peacock's building; Polly Wright and Ben Robertson at Brighton CCA and Jo Offer, Rocket Studios.

All the 30+ participating venues!

Thanks to all our 2022 judges.

A massive thank you to Chris Barrow of Archive and Kelly Barrow for creating our festival branding and website in record time and congratulations on the new arrival!

Photo Fringe Team

Claire Wearn, Festival Director
Harley Kilburn, Assistant Producer
Natalie Mitchell, Projecting Power mentor
Sarah Brownlow, Young People’s Coordinator
Isaak Cairns, Festival Assistant
Simon Grissemann, volunteer
Max Southern, volunteer
Idil Bozkurt, Researcher

Photo Fringe Board

Rebecca Drew (Chair)
Tee Chandler
Emma Critchley
LuLu Evans
Christine Santa-Ana
Tamsin Silvey
Elin Venner
Helen Wade
Russell Watkins
Kay Watson

If you are interested in joining our Board please contact

Photo Fringe Funders

Thank you so much for supporting us at this challenging time. We need all your help into next year. Please donate here if you can. Even a small amount helps. We can do a lot with even small pots.

Photo Fringe is hugely grateful for funding and in kind support from:

National Lottery through Arts Council England, Art Fund, Brighton & Hove City Council, Worthing Borough Council, Adur & Worthing Councils, Spectrum Photographic, Metro Imaging Ltd, Phoenix Arts Space, University of Brighton, University of Sussex, Brighton CCA, Colonnade House, SAS Graphics Ltd, Urban Flo, Ironworks, Brighton Pride& Culture ConneX, PlusX, Newhaven Enterprise Zone, Lewes DC, Chalk Cliff Trust, Newhaven Museum, Hillcrest Centre

Image: © 'Steadfast' by Scott Stevens, 2022